top of page

Soumen Mohapatra - Introduction


My name is Soumen Mohapatra and I attend the University of Calgary. I just finished my second year in mechanical engineering. I really enjoy design projects like the CDIO challenge because it makes you think about how to solve a problem and take into consideration all aspects of the design. It has that real life touch to it and I enjoy tackling those problems whenever it comes up in the projects I work on. As the president of my club on campus called TESLA (Technology, Engineering and Science Leadership Activities) I enjoy working on various STEM projects with members from different disciplines. Everyone has their own unique contribution towards finding a solution to the challenges. I look forward to the competition in Finland!


bottom of page