top of page

Arlene Villavicencio-Introduction


Hello, my name is Arlene Villavicencio, I am currently heading into my final year of Mechanical Engineering at the University of Calgary. I am excited to form part of the Calgary team and look forward to attending the conference. I am constantly seeking opportunities that will allow me to grow and enlighten my perspective on who I am and what I can do. A unique experience I have had is volunteering at an orphanage for children with special needs in Peru, where I helped design custom wheel chairs. I also had the opportunity to work for an upstream oil and gas company in Vancouver, Canada. I am always seeking adventure and challenges, and when I am not studying or working you will find me hiking in the Rockies or planning my next trip!


bottom of page